Favorite Food Friday: Pumpkin Muffins

It isn’t fall without all things pumpkin spice! These delicious pumpkin muffins are pretty healthy, so you can enjoy the flavors of fall without all the extra added sugar. One of my first Cookie and Kate recipes I ever made, these are muffins you’ll bake again and again.

Photo courtesy of Cookie and Kate

Recipe Highlights

  • Refined sugar free
  • Whole wheat
  • Vegan option (substitute flax eggs)
  • Perfect for fall
  • A yummy, healthy treat!

Serving Suggestions

To make these muffins even healthier, I substitute half of the oil with unsweetened applesauce. I also either cut the syrup/honey in half, or I’ll use half mashed banana and half syrup/honey. For an extra special treat, add some dark chocolate chips. These muffins are great for breakfast, a snack, or dessert!

Want more healthy recipe ideas? Subscribe to my newsletter!

Leave a comment

Leave a comment